Biomedical Imaging Research Unit

Annual image competition

The Biomedical Imaging Research Unit runs an annual competition. The winner of each category receives a copy of their image printed and mounted on ArtMount. The overall winner receives the Hilary Holloway Prize for best image. This prize is named after Hilary Holloway, a foundation member of the Biomedical Imaging Research Unit and long-standing member of the Department of Anatomy and Medical Imaging, who retired in 2019 after almost 50 years at The University of Auckland.

The categories are:

  • Light Microscopy
  • Confocal Microscopy
  • Electron Microscopy (Transmission and Scanning)
  • Visualisation & Analysis