School of Medicine


Departmental contact details

Poole
HOD Medicine

Professor Phillippa Poole   

Head, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine Bldg 599, Faculty of Medical & Health Sciences, Park Road, Grafton
Email: p.poole@auckland.ac.nz

BRNZ Auckland hospital
Auckland Hospital Bldg 599

Mrs Maggie Naidoo    Auckland Hospital, Grafton

Undergraduate Medicine Practicum Placement Coordinator Undergraduate Medicine attachments Years 4-6

Email: m.naidoo@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 9801   

Ms Virginia Hand

Group Services Coordinator
Email: v.hand@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0) 9 923 9795

 

Grafton campus location


Department of Medicine
Auckland City Hospital Support Building 599
Level 12, Park Road
Grafton
Auckland

Practicum placement coordinator information
Department of Medicine campus contacts  
Whangarei   Caroline Strydom c.strydom@auckland.ac.nz
South Auckland Maria Vitas m.vitas@auckland.ac.nz
North Shore Mere Vercoe mere.vercoe@waitematadhb.govt.nz      
Waikato Raewyn Wooderson raewyn.wooderson@waikatodhb.health.nz
Rotorua
Irene Warren Irene.Warren@lakesdhb.govt.nz
Tauranga Leonie Alley Leonie.Alley@bopdhb.govt.nz
Taranaki Taryn Hall Taryn.Hall@tdhb.org.nz

Department of Medicine
Auckland City Hospital Support Building 599
Level 12, Park Road
Grafton
Auckland