School of Medicine


Surgical Research Network - Our Principal Investigators

The Network's Principal Investigators are based in a number of surgical specialties and a number of teaching hospitals. They have established significant collaborations within The University of Auckland, New Zealand, and overseas. These include with the Auckland Bioengineering Institute and the Maurice Wilkins Centre for Molecular Biodiscovery.

Name Position Email
Associate Professor Adam Bartlett Senior Lecturer a.bartlett@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Ian Bissett

Head of Department of Surgery i.bissett@auckland.ac.nz
Professor Richard Douglas Senior Lecturer richard.douglas@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Andrew Hill

Head of South Auckland Clinical School a.hill@auckland.ac.nz
Dr. Ben Loveday Senior Lecturer b.loveday@auckland.ac.nz
Mr. Andrew MacCormick Senior Lecturer andrew.maccormick@middlemore.co.nz
Mr. Win Meyer-Rochow Senior Lecturer win.meyer-rochow@waikatodhb.health.nz
Associate Professor Greg O'Grady Associate Professor greg.ogrady@auckland.ac.nz
Dr. Max Petrov Senior Lecturer m.petrov@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips Director Applied Surgery and Metabolism Laboratory a.phillips@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor Rocco Pitto Associate Professor r.pitto@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor Lindsay Plank Postgraduate Advisor l.plank@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor Susan Stott Deputy Director Surgical Research Network s.stott@auckland.ac.nz
Professor John A. Windsor Director Surgical Research Network j.windsor@auckland.ac.nz
Top