Biomedical Imaging Research Unit

Annual image competition results - 2016

20 December 2016

The award winners for 2016 were announced recently at the end of year Research Celebration on Thursday 8 December. This year, there were 117 entries, all of exceptional quality. The winner of the confocal microscopy category and overall trophy winner was Himanshu Wadhwa from the Department of Ophthalmology.

The winner of the Light Microscopy category was Kathryn Jones from the Centre for Brain Research. There were two winners in the Electron Micorscopy category this year, Linda Graham from LabPlus and Josh Workman from the Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering. Ye Li from the Department of Ophthalmology, was the winner of the Visualisation and Analysis category.

There were also a large number of highly commended and special mention awards this year.

See all of the winning images

See the highly commended and special awards