PG Lunchtime Lab Tours Event as iCalendar

20 July 2018 - 21 September 2018

Venue: Grafton Campus

Host: FMHS

Cost: nil

PG Lab Tours EDM 1

Inspired by PG Research?

Take a lunchtime lab tour to discover more.

You'll get the chance to talk to experts in their fields and learn more about what they do in their labs.

Our tours and research sessions will be held July-September from 1-2pm at our Grafton Campus.

Please see the list below to find lab tours that interest you and then visit Eventbrite using the link below to book your free ticket. Registration is essential as places are limited to 15 per tour.

Preference will be given to current UoA undergraduate students. 

 

July Lab Tours

Friday 20 July - Diabetes and Islet Function Research

Thursday 26 July - Gaba Signalling in Alzheimer’s Disease

Friday 27 July - Leukaemia and Blood Cancer Research 

Monday 30 July - Neural Reprogramming and Repair 

 

August Lab Tours

Wednesday 1 August - Infection and Immunity

Friday 3 August - Neuroendocrinology

Monday 6 August - Synapse Research Group

Friday 10 August - Neurophysiology: CBR (max. 5)

Friday 10 August - Haematopoiesis Immunity and Drug Discovery

Monday 13 August - Physiology

Wednesday 15 August - Brain Development and Evolution / Neuroethology

Friday 17 August - Kidney, Stem Cells and Regeneration

Monday 20 August - Bone and Joint Group

Wednesday 22 August - Cell and Molecular Biology of the Retina (CMBR lab): Retinal Biology

Thursday 23 August - Early Life Events and Long-term Health (Epidemiology)

Friday 24 August - Blood and Lymphatic Vessel Development

 

September Lab Tours

Wednesday 5 September - Mother and Baby Clinical Trials and Follow-up Studies

Thursday 6 September - Nutrition, Food Intolerance and Exercise

Friday 7 September - Pre-term and Maternal Nutrition

Friday 14 September - Metabolic Disease

Friday 21 September - Pharmacogenetics

 

Book your free ticket now at Eventbrite