Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

2017 Teaching Awards

The Teaching Awards 2017 ceremony was held in our Grafton Campus atrium on 26 July 2017. The evening was enjoyable and a valuable opportunity to celebrate and recognise excellence in teaching.

Butland Teaching Award

  • Early Career Excellence in Teaching: Dr Giriraj Singh Shekhawat, Department of Health Systems, School of Population Health
  • Excellence in Research Supervision: Assoc Prof Nathan Consedine, Department of Psychological Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Leadership in Teaching: Assoc Prof Michal Boyd, School of Nursing

Dennis Pickup Clinical Educator Awards

  • Dr Steve Main and Dr Kati Blattner (joint award) (Medicine) Co-ordinators of the PÅ«kawakawa programme in Hokianga
  • Assoc Prof Amanda Oakley (Medicine) Dermatologist, DermNet NZ, Waikato DHB
  • Julie Daltrey (Nursing) Nurse Practitioner, Rural and Community Services, Waikato DHB